Tags

, ,

If you read my last post, you’ll know I love to sketch out every tiny detail of my characters. This requires some research. Of course, it’s a given that my characters share some of my proclivities.

Where do my characters live? In an urban or rural environment? A visual stimulus usually helps me envision their living environment. I have stack of home decor magazines, but one of my favorite on-line sites is Apartment Therapy.

www.apartmenttherapy.com

I could spend  hours on this site reading about ideas to decorate my house. I love their Before and After column. While I was researching this site to get an idea of my heroine’s apartment, I came across this Youtube video of a contest the site was running on the Smallest Coolest Apartment. 

 

Could you live in such a small space?

