A med student I knew in college once told me a kiss was the anatomical juxtaposition of two orbicular oris muscles in a state of contraction. I can’t remember his name, what he looked like, or whether he was trying to impress me with big words. I do know I didn’t kiss him. 

You’re probably wondering why I brought this up. When I wrote my first love scene, I realized I was at a loss on how to describe body parts. That is, how many times can you use the word lips, mouth, or breast in one paragraph? 

I discovered Nicole North’s workshop on sexual tension.  Nicole is a fantastic instructor and her informative handouts are worth the $25 workshop fee. I’ve taken a lot of workshops…some were great while others made me wonder if my time wasn’t better spent working on manuscript. However, this won’t be an issue if you enroll in any of Nicole’s workshops. Learn from the master!

Nicole is offering the workshop again in early September. (September 6th-30th)

Turn Up the Heat! Heightening Sexual Tension and Sensuality in Your Manuscript

www.nicolenorth.com

Tomorrow, the talented Carrie Spencer, Supreme Goddess of web design, champion cat herder, and a friend to woodchucks all over the world, will be hosting the last of her series “WordPress for Non-Techies” on Romance University. The first five parts of the series are available in the archives. Check it out and get chucking blogging!

www.romanceuniversity.org

